365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

217. In case you need another reason to love Etsy…part one

leave a comment »

Because I am having a love affair with Etsy (sorry, Adam – but don’t worry, I still love you the most), I declare the next five entries to be dedicated to even more random, awesome things I have found on there that feature Shakespeare!

Today’s lovely items are the books to be found in the vintage section. I purchased one for myself, actually! It is a lovely 1964 copy of Richard II.

A few of the other great offers in the book realm include an illustrated 1934 edition of Venus and Adonis (you may have to fight me to get this one), a pocket-sized 1961 edition of Henry VI, Part I, and a really neat 1941 textbook which outlines Shakespeare’s plays.

Any of these (and several others) would make great additions to any Shakespeare enthusiast’s library!

Written by Caroline Mincks

May 6, 2010 at 7:54 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a comment