365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

166. Well, I better add this to my reading list…

leave a comment »

New Shakespeare play.

Okay, not “new”. Since it’s old. But new to me, since apparently the much-debated Double Falsehood is the real deal after all. It had been regarded as a hoax or just disregarded, but the Arden Shakespeare is officially endorsing the play, and the Royal Shakespeare Company will be mounting a production soon.

How excited am I about this? Considering how stoked I was seven years ago when I learned that Sir Thomas More possibly has a tiny contribution from Shakespeare, finding out that a whole play I was previously unaware of now has his name attached…well, you can imagine.

Written by Caroline Mincks

March 16, 2010 at 4:39 PM

Leave a comment