365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

92. Happy New Year!

leave a comment »

What are my New Year’s Resolutions? Well, I have the usual: get in shape, repair the diet, be more careful with money. But I do have one other:

Finish reading the complete works. I’m halfway through the comedies – I know, I need to hurry it up! But I’m taking a Shakespeare course next semester, so I imagine that will cover at least six plays.

So here’s hoping I find the time amidst all the school, work, and social life to make that happen!

Well, I’m off to go eat way too much fondue and drink some champagne cocktails with Adam and his family. I am so excited to be spending my New Year’s Eve with my future husband and the family I will be joining! I hope everyone has a wonderful, exciting, restful holiday!

‘Tis all engaged, some forfeited and gone;

And what remains will hardly stop the mouth

Of present dues: the future comes apace…

Thanks, everyone, for all the reading and feedback in 2009. Keep it up for 2010 and I’ll see you next year!

Written by Caroline Mincks

December 31, 2009 at 2:55 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

