365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

87. Your marriage comes by destiny…

leave a comment »

I know a lot of you will have heard the news already, but here it goes again…I’M ENGAGED! Adam and I got engaged over my Christmas break from blogging, so in my absence I haven’t just been being lazy, I’ve been busy being engaged. We are incredibly excited and happy and have been celebrating nonstop!

For those curious minds, here’s my ring:

While we aren’t setting a date yet (it will depend on my graduation date, which is still a bit up in the air), we are having a great time planning the details. Since we met while working on a production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, it seems only appropriate to pay some tributes to Shakespeare! We have some ideas we’re working on, but I think we’re going to have another look at the plays and sonnets to get some more inspiration. The big day will be a beautiful nerdfest, I guarantee it!

Written by Caroline Mincks

December 26, 2009 at 2:54 PM

Leave a Reply

