365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

44. Another project

leave a comment »

So, I have this habit of pretending like I have free time and filling that imaginary time with all sorts of projects. As though work, school, and life in general aren’t enough, I fill my “spare” time with things like writing articles for Examiner.com, writing this blog, doing various theatrical things, and other various activities.

My newest project is re-reading Shakespeare’s entire canon. I’m talking plays, poems, and sonnets. Anything he had a hand in, I’m going to read. I’m giving myself one week – just in case school gets crazy or work prevents me from reading or I forget or something – but hopefully I’ll be able to get through all of it faster than that. Ideally, I’d like to have read everything before this 365 project is over.

I’ll be starting with the comedies, going in alphabetical order for no other reason than the fact that my OCD says I have to pick some order, and alphabetical is as good as any. So starting tomorrow, I’ll be reading All’s Well That Ends Well and reporting back with my thoughts…wish me luck on this possibly insane endeavor!

Written by Caroline Mincks

November 15, 2009 at 1:26 AM

Leave a Reply

