365 Days of Shakespeare

That's right – the Bard in a year.

23. Speak ALL the speeches, I pray you…

leave a comment »

Michael Birch may be my new favorite person.

Anyone who knows me knows I have a special fondness for Hamlet (it’s not my favorite – that coveted position belongs to Richard III, at least this year, but I do adore it all the same). Anyone who knows me knows I also want to be in Hamlet very badly – though I really only want to play one character (Horatio)…not all of them.

However, playing all of them is exactly what Michael Birch is doing. In this 90-minute version of Shakespeare’s revered tragedy, Birch tackles all the main characters and even has a swordfight with himself. That’s insanely cool.

Check out the review here!

Written by Caroline Mincks

October 24, 2009 at 11:30 PM

Leave a Reply

